+32 (0)2 546 10 60

About AIRE

Home / About AIRE

Country Directors 2019

President: Rafal Milczarski, LOT Polish Airlines

Vice President: Michael Harrington, AlbaStar

Country Director Alternate Director
Belgium Günther Hofman
Managing Director
Tui Benelux
Dirk Knegtel
Director Industrial & Social Relations
Tuifly Belgium
France Eric Trautmann
Corsair International
Cyril Digon
Operational Perfomance Director
Corsair International
Herman Lindner
Head of Aeropolitical Affairs
TUIfly GmbH
Stefan Prahlow
Director Operational Management
TUIfly GmbH
Italy Davide Martini
Quality Manager
Samuele Lupi
Customer Care Relation Manager
Portugal Renata Dias
Legal Department,
euroAtlantic Airways
Eduardo Arruda
Business Executive Officer
euroAtlantic Airways
Poland Andrzej Rode
CEO Advisor Innovation and Strategy Department
LOT Polish Airlines
Michal Litwin
Business Executive Officer
LOT Polish Airlines
Spain Justo Hernandez
Director of Industrial Affairs
Wamos Air
Slovak Republic Martin Stulajter
Roman Grell
Compliance Monitoring Manager


Julius Sedlacek
Ground Operations Manager

Sweden Anders Fred
Managing Director
Martin Ring
Director of Safety, Compliance and AOC, Northern Region Airlines: TUI Airways & TUI fly Nordic
Turkey Ilker Ayci
Chairman of the Board and the Executive Committee
Turkish Airlines


Ahmet Bolat
Chief Investment and Technology Officer
Turkish Airlines

Ozlem Salihoglu
Senior Vice President of International Relations and Alliances
Turkish Airlines


Ali Tipi
Manager International Relations & Agreements (Europe & Alliances)
Turkish Airlines

The Netherlands Melchior Looijen
General Counsel & Head of Industry Affairs
Bas Liebeek
Director Corporate Development
Tuifly Netherlands
UK David Joseph
Head of Regulatory Affairs
Group Corporate & External Affairs
TUI Group
Martin Ring
Director of Safety, Compliance and AOC, Northern Region Airlines: TUI Airways

In accordance with Article 13 of the by-laws, the AGM is asked to appoint the new Country Directors for 2019